Danny Kroha - Detroit Blues (LP)

Vorige Artikel 18 van 116 Volgende
€ 24,95 (inclusief btw)


Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 12-02-2021 

1-LP Holland
Danny Kroha’s "Detroit Blues" could be considered part two of his solo debut LP - “Angels Watching Over Me”. In his own words, “It was me in a room playing acoustic instruments and doing my own arrangements of some old songs”. Not so fast man! When you hear this record and dig a little deeper into the facts, you’ll have a heightened awareness of the sonic beauty found in the simplicity. On many of these traditional songs, Danny dropped, added or rearranged verses from various sources, mixing up music from one song and words from another and unintentionally created his own amalgamation of early blues and 60s folk.


1. Poor Howard
2. Detroit Blues
3. I'll Be Rested
4. Way Down In Florida On a Hog
5. Oh Death
6. Reuben, Oh Reuben
7. Come Out of the Wilderness
8. Leavin' Blues
9. Little Lulie
10. Adam and Eve
11. Rich Girl, Poor Girl
12. Run Johnny
13. House of the Rising Sun
14. Up Above My Head

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm

© 2012 - 2023 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel