Israel Nash - Topaz (LP)

Artikel 1 van 32 Volgende
€ 27,95 (inclusief btw)
Het artikel is tijdelijk uitverkocht.


EAN-code: 5029432026414

Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 12-03-2021

Voormalig 'Bob's Bazenplaat'!

1-LP Holland

Rock / Americana

“Music can be the space where people think––even just for a few minutes,” says Israel Nash. “The space is not about changing their lives or political views or their party ticket. It’s about creating something that prompts reflection in a moment––and those reflections have other chain reactions.” Nash is sitting outside in the sun, thinking. It’s something he does often, looking out over endless Texas hills that surround his family’s rural home. He’s thought a lot over the last several years about music––not only how to make it, but why. What is the endgame for Nash, a critically acclaimed rock-and-roll groovesman, personally? Nash’s magnificent new album, Topaz, is what happened when he found his answers. Nash recorded the album over the course of about a year in the Quonset hut studio he built about 600 feet from his house in the Texas Hill Country. While musician friends from nearby Austin contributed to the project, Topaz marks the first album Nash has recorded mostly on his own, both taking his time and relishing his newfound access to immediacy, punching the red button moments after an idea hit. “It's allowed me to capture sounds and ideas, to really get stuff out of my head and into the world so quickly,” Nash says.



1. Dividing Lines
2. Closer
3. Down In the Country
4. Southern Coasts
5. Stay
6. Canyonheart
7. Indiana
8. Howling Wind
9. Sutherland Springs
10. Pressure

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm

© 2012 - 2022 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel