Son Volt - Electro Melodier (LP)

Vorige Artikel 49 van 86 Volgende
€ 26,95 (inclusief btw)


Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 30-07-2021 

Tan Colour Vinyl

1-LP Holland

Rock / Americana

Indie Only, Coloured Vinyl

Once again accompanied by the current Son Volt line up – keyboardist/steel guitarist Mark Spencer, bassist Andrew Duplantis, guitarist Chris Frame and drummer Mark Patterson – Farrar takes a slight turn from 2019’s politically pointed Union to a series of songs that asks questions rather than demanding answers – think of “Living in the U.S.A.” as Farrar’s version of Bruce Springsteen’s “Born in the U.S.A.,” Neil Young’s “Rockin’ in the Free World” or Patti Smith’s “People Have the Power,” an anthem to unite the populace.

One listen to Electro Melodier, which opens with “Reverie,” describing Farrar’s contemplative state gazing out his window, enlivened with Mark Spencer’s “Wichita Lineman” guitar riffs and the lush Big Star melodies, and you wonder why no other rock ‘n’ roll bands or singer/songwriters are making albums like this about what we’re all going through.


  • 1. Reverie
  • 2. Arkey Blue
  • 3. The Globe
  • 4. Diamonds and Cigarettes
  • 5. Lucky Ones
  • 6. War On Misery
  • 7. Living In the Usa
  • 8. Someday is Now
  • 9. Sweet Refrain
  • 10. The Levee On Down
  • 11. These Are the Times
  • 12. Rebetika
  • 13. The Globe / Prelude
  • 14. Like You

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.

 Snel Geleverd: We
      verzenden op DI t/m VR
​ GRATIS verzending
      vanaf €50!
 Korting vanaf €100!
      (lees hier hoe)
 Kwaliteitsgarantie op
      2de hands!
 Klantbeoordeling 9,4
      op FeedbackCompany!


Meld je aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
© 2012 - 2021 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel