Ane Brun - After the Great Storm (LP)

Artikelnummer: 7320470247693
Artikel 65 van 2060
€ 24,95 (inclusief btw)


Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 30-10-2020  

Green Coloured 180gr. Vinyl
1-LP Holland
Coloured Vinyl, High Quality
The renowned Norwegian artist Ane Brun will release the first of two new albums on October 30th, 2020. It is her first new work since the release of the 2015 album "When I'm Free". The second album "How Beauty Holds The Hand Of Sorrow" will follow on November 27th, 2020.

Although, the album was originally intended as a double album of 18 songs - united by common themes - her free time in the lockdown has made her rethink the concept. While Ane and her producers worked on the final details, she added one more song before separating the albums using the contrasting moods as a starting point.

Both albums are typical Ane Brun, but "After The Great Storm" is a bit more upbeat in the base. She looks for answers through her own experiences and collaborations and the albums are both intimate and universal.

“Both albums deal with the bigger questions in life,” Ane admits, “but in 2020 these questions have become even bigger. Even though I wrote most of them before this whole pandemic started, I feel they all have a message that fits the situation we’re in: frustration over the state of the world, how to grieve for a loved one, existentialism, love, relationships, loneliness, inner struggles, sleepless nights… I guess they’re just about being human.”


  • 1. Honey
  • 2. After the Great Storm
  • 3. Don't Run and Hide
  • 4. Crumbs
  • 5. Feeling Like I Wanna Cry
  • 6. Take Hold of Me
  • 7. Fingerprints
  • 8. The Waiting
  • 9. We Need a Mother


30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm

© 2012 - 2024 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel