Helena Deland - Someone New (LP)

Artikelnummer: 195081598031
Artikel 1 van 2047
€ 27,95 € 16,95 (inclusief btw)
Het artikel is (tijdelijk) uitverkocht.


Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 16-10-2020  

1-LP Holland

Rock / Alternative

Gatefold Sleeve

‘Someone New’ is Montreal's Helena Deland's first full length record. It follows her 2018 series of EPs entitled ‘Altogether Unaccompanied’, a two-year period during which she toured with Weyes Blood and Connan Mockasin, amongst others, opened for Iggy Pop in Paris and collaborated with Jpeg Mafia. The album is an exploration of gender, power, time and the “self” that finds Deland in full control of her sound and style, even as she asks whether control is ever possible. The album was written and recorded over a period of two years, beginning with Deland’s guitar and expanding into a lavish sonic sphere that blends elements of hypnagogic pop and classic folk. Deland’s voice ties it all together, sometimes hushed in a whisper, sometimes shrouded in distortion, and sometimes full and clear – but always inviting the listener into her world.


1. Someone New
2. Truth Nugget
3. Dog
4. Fruit Pit
5. Pale
6. Comfort, Edge
7. The Walk Home
8. Seven Hours
9. Smoking At the Gas Station
10. Lylz
11. Mid Practice
12. Clown Neutral
13. Fill the Rooms

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm

© 2012 - 2024 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel