Dave Alvin - From an Old Guitar (2LP)

Vorige Artikel 48 van 291 Volgende
€ 31,95 (inclusief btw)



Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 18-12-2020  

Rare and Unreleased Recordings
2-LP Holland
This 16 song collection features studio performances that Dave Alvin recorded over the years for his own albums or for tribute albums but mainly they're just things he did for the pure kicks of playing music he loves with musicians he loves and admires. The songs range from some originals to interpretations of compositions by dear friends like Peter David Case, Chris Smither and the late Bill Morrissey to tunes written by heroes like Willie Dixon, Bob Dylan, Lil Hardin Armstrong, Earl Hooker and Marty Robbins. The music ranges from acoustic blues and ballads to electric barroom blues, folk/rock and even a little country/rock. There are contributions from dearly departed comrades like Chris Gaffney, Amy Farris and Bobby Lloyd Hicks as well as from old Blasters pals like Gene Taylor along with various members of The Guilty Men/Women/Ones plus help from brilliant accompanists like Greg Leisz, Cindy Cashdollar, Bob Glaub,

  • - 1 -

    • 1. Link of Chain
    • 2. Highway 61 Revisited
    • 3. Variations On Earle Hooker's Guitar Rhumba
    • 4. Amanda
    • 5. Albuquerque
    • 6. Mobile Blue
    • 7. Perdido Street Blues
    • 8. On the Way Downtown
  • - 2 -

    • 1. Inside
    • 2. Crazy and Ignatz
    • 3. Peace
    • 4. Man Walks Among Us
    • 5. Beautiful City 'Cross the River
    • 6. Dynamite Woman
    • 7. Who's Been Here
    • 8. Signal Hill Blues

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.

 Snel Geleverd: We
      verzenden op DI t/m VR
​ GRATIS verzending
      vanaf €50!
 Korting vanaf €100!
      (lees hier hoe)
 Kwaliteitsgarantie op
      2de hands!
 Klantbeoordeling 9,4
      op FeedbackCompany!


Meld je aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
© 2012 - 2021 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel