A.J. Croce - By Request (LP)

Vorige Artikel 4 van 1922 Volgende
€ 25,95 (inclusief btw)


Drager: LP
Releasedatum: 05-02-2021
1-LP Holland
World / Folk
Over the past three decades, A.J. Croce has established his rep as a piano man and serious vocal stylist who pulls from a host of American traditions and anti-heroes — it’s part New Orleans, part juke joint, part soul. While his last album, JUST LIKE MEDICINE, paired him with soul legend Dan Penn and an all-star cast of players, his new album was born of memories — of favorite artists and shows, but mostly, of late-night gatherings with groups of friends, many of them fellow musicians, with Croce at the piano taking requests. Croce revisits these musical evenings with BY REQUEST, 12 personally curated covers that traverse decades and genres, propelled by his spirited, loose-and-easy piano mastery and emotive vocals. It’s a tribute to Croce the music fan as well as Croce the musician that both the variety — from pop to RnR to soul — and execution is inspired, aided by a full band and horns. BY REQUEST is the first album Croce has released since losing his wife of 24 years, Marlo Croce, after a sudden heart ailment.

1. Nothing From Nothing (Billy Preston)
2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Neil Young)
3. Have You Seen My Baby (Randy Newman)
4. Nothing Can Change This Love (Sam Cooke)
5. Better Day (Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee)
6. Ooh Child (the Five Stairsteps)
7. Stay With Me (Faces)
8. Brickyard Blues (Allen Toussaint)
9. San Diego Serenade (Tom Waits)
10. Sail On Sailor (the Beach Boys)
11. Can't Nobody Love You (James Mitchell)
12. Ain't No Justice (Shorty Long)

30 cm

30 cm

0,5 cm

© 2012 - 2022 Bob’s Vinyl | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel